Historic Preservation Review Commission


  • 7:30 p.m.
  • 4th Monday of each month
  • Municipal Building or Virtually


  • Pat Gamsby, Chairperson (1/2024)
  • Owen Weaver, Vice Chairperson (1/2023)
  • Joan Conway (1/2025)
  • Niall Conway (1/2022)
  • Richard Gamsby (1/2023)
  • Meta Janowitz (1/2024)
  • Summer Failla (1/2024)
  • Kimberlee Luciano (1/2022)
  • Vacancy (1/2025)
  • Michele Sloane, Alternate #1 (1/2023)
  • Vacancy, Alternate #2

Township Committee Liaison

  • Rich Conklin
  • Rich Cook - Alternate

Planning Board Liaison

About the Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission (HPRC) is responsible for the identification and establishment of historic landmarks and historic districts within the community. This committee works towards conserving, protecting, enhancing and perpetuating such landmarks, which take into consideration the townships cultural, social, economic political or architectural history. They are very active in assisting the owners of historic landmarks and an owner of the property in recommending ways on how to preserve the historic character of their properties. They also supply street names to the Planning Board that memorialize our heritage in new subdivisions.

Township of Montville Locally Designated Historic Sites and Districts: 

Procedures and regulations applicable to development of properties located in historic districts and to individual historic landmarks and historic sites in the Township of Montville: